(W) I love my shoes (M) I love my car……


God bless you.

Lately is remarkable how we love every material thing we have more than we LOVE God and each other. There in nothing to doubt about God’s love towards us. But when it come to love one and other the doubt is big. We can’t love God if we don’t love the ones we see. You’ll ask why this writing is titled (W) I love my shoes (M) I love my car..Explanation: Woman love their shoes, the take proper care of them. It’s a valuable thing. The love it, that is why they buy it and take good care of it. It is the same with man and their cars. They don’t want a scratch on the car. They are very carrying about it. This much love for a material.

Now it comes, when it comes to one and other. We neglect each other, we hurt each other, we leave scarf in the hearts of another. That taking care gently of each other is not there like you do with your shoe or car.  Tell me material is different than a person, I know but all the characters are the same; love, carrying being patience, inverting time and so on. What does the bible say about LOVE?

1 Corinthians 13:4-13 KJV 4 Charity suffereth long, and is kind; charity envieth not; charity vaunteth not itself, is not puffed up,5 Doth not behave itself unseemly, seeketh not her own, is not easily provoked, thinketh no evil;6 Rejoiceth not in iniquity, but rejoiceth in the truth;7 Beareth all things, believeth all things, hopeth all things, endureth all things.8 Charity never faileth: but whether there be prophecies, they shall fail; whether there be tongues, they shall cease; whether there be knowledge, it shall vanish away.9 For we know in part, and we prophesy in part.10 But when that which is perfect is come, then that which is in part shall be done away.11 When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things.12 For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known.13 And now abideth faith, hope, charity, these three; but the greatest of these is charity.

****In the New King James version the word Charity is traduced in LOVE.****

I’m not judging (that is not why i’m here) But just remembering myself and others what love is all about. By the way the shoe and car is worth nothing in heaven. But you will be judge by your actions. Second commandment; Mark 12:30-31 30 And thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind, and with all thy strength: this is the first commandment. 31 And the second is like, namely this, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself. There is none other commandment greater than these. It didn’t say love thy shoe/car first than your neighbour, nor love the Lord, your shoe/car and than thy neighbour..

Hope we will treat other with love and respect. This makes the heart of the Lord happy. LOVE

God bless you

with loving regards,

S.Domitilia

Leave a Reply

