Be careful…


God bless you,

Today I want to share this with you, I find it important that you know and be aware of what you see and talk daily. I remember years ago I went to a seminar held about “Pokemon”, now you would think why I’am bringing this forth. The reason is that on that particular day they explain how much bad influence Pokemon could have on kids. (kids spent lot of money buying Pokemon cards- become aggressive and even can have psychological breakdown, I did not realise how truth this is). I want to tell you that films-series don’t only have effects on kids, but also on grown ups.

Testimony: I daily write a word. I made a choice one night to watch a series called ‘Vampire diaries’, I thought I’m only watching it because the love story. Soon i realised I’m not getting any sleep, I don’t feel sleepy, I just wanted to watch episode after episode. My husband awaked and tells me “when are you going to sleep” I told him that will be my last episode for that night (13 Episode). The next morning when I woke up, I felt empty. I didn’t know what to write. I didn’t feel like I had that strength and wisdom I share with the Lord, that bondage was broken, disrupted. I soon realized I don’t want to feel empty, I surely don’t want to loose that sweet, deep relationship with God. So I decided I’m not going to watch the series anymore. This decision was not enough because I still felt empty. So I began to listen to songs that could awaken something in me. But that didn’t happen so I began to pray. I wanted my relationship back. I than realised I had to be loose by whatever that had me feeling nothing and empty. I thought of one particular song that I will share as a post itself. The process began where I was getting loosed, but I couldn’t handle it on my own. That is the moment where my husband showed up and began to pray for me so I could have my deliverance. (funny thing; he always tells me that some particular series I watch could have an impact like that on my life, but as stubborn as I am I wouldn’t listen, now I do).

My mistakes:1) I was disobedient ( would not listen to my husband), 2) I believed a lie, I crated (the love story) 3)There was nothing about God in it, totally the up aside.

I tell you this, why? As Christians we have to protect our relationship with God. Sometimes we look someone to blame for what has happen to our relationship with God, but in reality we brought ourself there. You have to watch what you say and surely what you see.

Proverbs 18:21 KJV Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof.

If today you have chains in your life, you put there without knowing I dare you today break these chain. If it is the same situations or a smoke habit, or you party on Saturday and come to church Sunday… Break loose from these chains and be filled with the Holy Ghost, Power of God and His wisdom.

I hope you have been blessed,

God bless you

With loving regards

S.Domitilia

Leave a Reply

