“I don’t know what to say, I’m afraid”


God bless you,

Todays writing will be a testimony. I want to share this with you because I know that this is a common thing we go through in life.

There are times that I don’t know what to say or write. It is so still I think nothing is happening. But I’ll tell you God works in miracles ways. We don’t have to say, see nor hear to know that God is working. This is one aspect but there are times that God tells us to preach the gospel to certain people, you feel that need to tell that particular person that God loves him, but we get afraid and don’t know what to say. I remember years back I was sitting in the bus and I felt that need to tell someone that God loves him, I was scared didn’t know what to say. That feeling that I must wouldn’t leave me alone so I decided to take a peace of paper and tell him that God loves him and I also write done the address of our church so he could assist. After this i felt relieved. But in reality I was scared. We are people and this can happen. But God has an answer this morning.

Exodus 3:10 -15 KJV tells the story of Moses when called him

10 Come now therefore, and I will send thee unto Pharaoh, that thou mayest bring forth my people the children of Israel out of Egypt. 11 And Moses said unto God, Who am I, that I should go unto Pharaoh, and that I should bring forth the children of Israel out of Egypt? 12 And he said, Certainly I will be with thee; and this shall be a token unto thee, that I have sent thee: When thou hast brought forth the people out of Egypt, ye shall serve God upon this mountain. 13 And Moses said unto God, Behold, when I come unto the children of Israel, and shall say unto them, The God of your fathers hath sent me unto you; and they shall say to me, What is his name? what shall I say unto them? 14 And God said unto Moses, I Am That I Am: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I Am hath sent me unto you. 15 And God said moreover unto Moses, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, the Lord God of your fathers, the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob, hath sent me unto you: this is my name for ever, and this is my memorial unto all generations.

So you see Moses was afraid he asked who am I, God told Him to go, He didn’t know what to say, but God told Him put words in His mouth to speak to the people of Israel. So today when God want to use you. Be open to His voice and let Him guide you in the words you have to say. And when it is still and you think God is not working He is. Days passed I didn’t write on this blog. I was worried with something I trusted the Lord and give it time to be deal with. Today I can say I came out of my situation victorious without expecting it will happen so soon. So believe and trust the Lord. on’t do things on your own, let God show you and tell you what to do or say. There is a reason why, God is the answer.

Be blessed

With loving regards,

S.Domitilia

Leave a Reply

