In stillness God is working.


God bless you,

You know sometimes there is a period in life that is still, you may think what is happening why do I feel so down or you get the feeling something is wrong. I want to tell you that there is nothing wrong with you. Even in stillness God is working. Some days has passed by and I didn’t write you on this blog, I’ve been going trough some time of healing and finding myself. I thought I was down, but in reality God is working on and in me. (I will testify about it when it is accomplish, but it is good and on his way) If you are wondering what I am talking about and how God works in stillness I will gather some examples in the bible that proofs so.

Example 1: Creation of Eve Genesis 2:21-22 KJV  21 And the Lord God caused a deep sleep to fall upon Adam, and he slept: and he took one of his ribs, and closed up the flesh instead thereof; 22 And the rib, which the Lord God had taken from man, made he a woman, and brought her unto the man.

Adam was asleep when God took a rib from him. So he didn’t know it is happening in stillness God worked on Him.

Example 2: The calling of Samuel 1 Samuel 3:1-10 KJV 1 And the child Samuel ministered unto the Lord before Eli. And the word of the Lord was precious in those days; there was no open vision. 2 And it came to pass at that time, when Eli was laid down in his place, and his eyes began to wax dim, that he could not see; 3 And ere the lamp of God went out in the temple of the Lord, where the ark of God was, and Samuel was laid down to sleep; 4 That the Lord called Samuel: and he answered, Here am I. 5 And he ran unto Eli, and said, Here am I; for thou calledst me. And he said, I called not; lie down again. And he went and lay down. 6 And the Lord called yet again, Samuel. And Samuel arose and went to Eli, and said, Here am I; for thou didst call me. And he answered, I called not, my son; lie down again. 7 Now Samuel did not yet know the Lord, neither was the word of the Lord yet revealed unto him. 8 And the Lord called Samuel again the third time. And he arose and went to Eli, and said, Here am I; for thou didst call me. And Eli perceived that the Lord had called the child. 9 Therefore Eli said unto Samuel, Go, lie down: and it shall be, if he call thee, that thou shalt say, Speak, Lord; for thy servant heareth. So Samuel went and lay down in his place. 10 And the Lord came, and stood, and called as at other times, Samuel, Samuel. Then Samuel answered, Speak; for thy servant heareth.

The Lord called Samuel when he was asleep. Again in stillness God was working in Him and preparing Him for something bigger.

Example 3: God makes a way where there seems to be none Isaiah 43:19 KJV 19 Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall ye not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert. (there is no clearer explanation that God can and will)

If we read these bible verses we see that rather the people were sleeping nor we/they didn’t know it is happening. (I’m not saying you have to sleep all the time, what I’m saying you have to be prepared and sensitive for God) So when you are going to a period when everything seems down or slow, this doesn’t mean you are purposeless. Sometimes it is even possible that we work to hard, that we need to slow down a nudge and let God recharge us. So don’t panic. You can panic if you realise that your not living according to His will and plans for you. But as long you stick to what God has for you no matter what, remember He will be there with you. And even He makes the way for you, this mean that you have to do the walking. Don’t expect things from God without doing nothing keep praying and worshipping the Lord. You do your part and He will do His.

Be blessed,

With loving regards,

S.Domitilia

Leave a Reply

