When all the lights go out…


God bless you,

Today I wanna go little deeper in the story (my testimony) I begun to tell you about.

I told you that since my childhood I grew up in the church. My walk with faith then was marking something for me to tell in my present. As believer I didn’t had it always together. I still had issues I had to deal with. I told you about rejection (strike number one for not wanted anything from this world anymore), than I had to deal with the spirit of jealousy (strike number two for wanted to quit this life), last bit not least I had an abortion at the age of sixteen (strike number three all the guilt and shame that surfaced back when I think back; “what have I done”)… I guess I have told you that in three times I tried to quit this beautiful life God has given me. There are times where all the lights go out, depression swept in and there I was all alone by myself, angry, feeling ashamed, guilty and so one. I had to deal with the past I had to close that door so it will haunt me no more.

So when darkness try to steal my heart away, God your mercy said no. Because He knew the plans He has in store for me. Now I know that He never left. I was the one that left, that didn’t seek guidance by Him. As soon as I find out that my thoughts wore my biggest enemy at the time, God the first I seek, I cried His name out. I was no longer letting the enemy take advantage of the situation. My thoughts wore killing me and satan thought he could get me out of the way because I would be danger to him. But God His mercy and grace is all that I needed. P.S. God thank you for saving me all over again.

So if you have situations that has to be dealt with. Take care of the situation before it tries to kill you. The enemy can try but he cannot triumph!!!!

So when all the lights go out, God light will never go out. When you are going through your darkest moment, God will be there to help you through. Even if dead is chasing you know God has you. He has His hands on you. In the tunnel it is dark, but God’s light will enlighten the path. Really I love who I am in Christ, I love my relationship with Jesus.

psalms 23-3-4

 

Psalm 23:3-4New International Version (NIV)

    he refreshes my soul.
He guides me along the right paths
    for his name’s sake.
Even though I walk
    through the darkest valley,[a]
I will fear no evil,
    for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
    they comfort me.

Be blessed.

With loving regards,

S.Domitilia

Leave a Reply

