As the deer..


God bless you,

Today I am stumbling with something and I decided to share with you. This is my thought;

“Walking in purpose has nothing to do with pride; Walking in victory has nothing to do with arrogance”… You may ask why I made this statement well let me explain, I think you can  walk into your purpose and still be humble (it’s a fine line between humble and pride) I choose to humble myself in the things the Lord is doing. Why I think walking victory has nothing to do with arrogance; I personally will translate walking in victory as walking in the assurance God give you that it shall come to pass and you will overcome the situation with Him as captain. Bible talks about others that went before us and that they went through the same things. But they did it. Jesus also overcome this world. Give it a thought.

So despite I am in victory and I’m walking in purpose I need God. Actually I am desperate for more of God. My soul longs for Him just as the deer that longs for streams of water.

psalm42;1-2

 

Psalms 42:1-2 NIV

As the deer pants for streams of water,
    so my soul pants for you, my God.
My soul thirsts for God, for the living God.
    When can I go and meet with God?

I just hope that this will bring some clarity into matters!

Be blessed.

With loving regards,

S.Domitilia

Leave a Reply

