Love – Marriage day 1


God bless you,

As promised I will blog this week about Love – Marriage. I will start blogging and writing about love. If you ask why; “well life knows many stages and every stage has his own things”. Like God created the world and filled it with all kind of living animals. Afterwards He needed someone to take care of all He has created. He created Adam and Eve.
(Genesis chapter 1) About Eve (Genesis chapter 2:21-25) God made her out of the rib of Adam. She was created to help Adam. After this in verse 24 they unite as one. That is why a man leaves his father and mother and is united to his wife, and they become one flesh. This is history and fact as the bible tells us.

But than about me. I was born, I grew up, had to learn how to love myself and others around me. The most common love we all practice is the “Storge” this is the natural affection from mothers/ fathers to children. Than we practice the “Philia” this the kind of love we have for family and friends. Beside these two kinds you also have the “Eros” this is the sexual love. Created for the man and woman. (bible learns us that when you have sexual intercourse with someone you become one in flesh and spirit 1 Corinthians 6:16-17) The last but not least you have the Agape love. This is the kind of love that comes from God. A pure love that is willing to stretch for the kind that is made in His own image.
(John 3:16)

I wrote this in this order because, when I grew up I had to learn about this love My parents had for me. I had to learn how to love family and friends. At school and at home I was educated about sex and that this meant for two persons that are in love with each other (grown ups). But than I learned about real love the love that comes from God. The kind of love that makes the love I feel become more real and stronger. I had to love allover again.

Love day 1

 

Romans 12:9-13 (NIV)

Love in Action

Love must be sincere. Hate what is evil; cling to what is good. 10 Be devoted to one another in love. Honor one another above yourselves. 11 Never be lacking in zeal, but keep your spiritual fervor, serving the Lord. 12 Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer. 13 Share with the Lord’s people who are in need. Practice hospitality.

Today I told you about love, Tomorrow I will tell you about how our story began. Everything has a process. So as you will guess we started as friend 😉 but that I will leave for the day of tomorrow.

Be blessed,

With Loving regards,

S.Domitilia

 

One thought on “Love – Marriage day 1

  1. Pingback: The Tree Of The Knowledge Of Good And Evil, Part II: Carrie | Hipster Intelligence Agency

Leave a Reply

