Love – Marriage day 5


God bless you,

Today is the last day of these series “Love – Marriage”. As married couple you united as two singles (complete and whole as individual people) and become one. How to make purpose work. Both of you have a calling. As we know God created Adam, he had the leading role. He had to name all the living and take care of the Eden. Now God find that it is no good that Adam will be alone so He created Eve.

So Adam has his own purpose when God created him. When God created Eve He had created Adam a helper. (Genesis 2:18)  So as woman not only we are under the care (submission) of the man but we have to help. (Colossians 3:18-19) When I say help I mean, when he needs you to do something for him naturally (household, fulfil his desires or active in the ministry) and in the spiritually (prayer, encourage…) you have to do so.

My husband is called to be a Pastor but is currently active in ministering with the Praise and worship team. He is a musician (pianist). So I have to cover him constantly with prayer, because the attacks will come. When he has to perform/minister somewhere I have to be alert that he is being exposed and that all kind of people can approach him for all kind of personal reasons and not all those reasons are Godly intended. So he needs prayer constantly. As musician you need a righthand or someone that does take care of the sound. He needs me so he is learning me to do the sound. I’m doing sound because it is my thing but he needs me at it, so I’m willing to learn that.

Before every writing and after every writing for these series of “Love – Marriage” I consulted him, because I’m aware that I’m exposing us. So I don’t do anything without consulting he has to know and approve of the situation.

Romans 12:1-2 tells us that we have to be transformed in our thinking. As pagans we think I don’t need permission for doing anything. I will do as it pleases my own desires. Example look at Eve. 1 Timothy 2:14 it says “14 And Adam was not the one deceived; it was the woman who was deceived and became a sinner”

As wife you have to respect your husband. So if he is the man of the house and the wife is submitted than respect has to follow otherwise you cannot speak of submission and honouring him in the position God put him. (Ephesians 5:31-33)

Be devoted to one another in love. Honor one another above yourselves. (Romans 12:10)
As wife honor your husband so he feels that he is respected.

I know these writing are mostly dedicated to the woman, but as woman we are stubborn. Sometimes we think why should I, but this is the will of God. I didn’t say loose your voice, communication is a priority.

Love day 5

 

Remember: “12 I do not permit a woman to teach or to assume authority over a man;[b] she must be quiet.” 1 Timothy 2:12

Be blessed. It’s my prayer that God will bring the two of you closer to each other. That their will be communication and understanding. That your thinking will be transformed and be the helper God created you to be.

With loving regards,

S.Domitilia

PS: It was an honor for me to do this. God trusted me with something big and I’m glad to have answer to His call.

If you have any petition (request) for some other topic of series comment and let me know I’ll be working on it. 😉

One thought on “Love – Marriage day 5

Leave a Reply

