God’s guidance


God bless you,

In todays writing I’ll be writing about God’s guidance. God tells Moses in
Exodus 33 vs. 1-2: “Leave this place, you and the people you brought up out of Egypt, and go up to the land I promised on oath to Abraham, Isaac and Jacob, saying, ‘I will give it to your descendants.’ I will send an angel before you and drive out the Canaanites, Amorites, Hittites, Perizzites, Hivites and Jebusites” Here you can read that God is in control of the situation. So the first thing is preparing the way. 

In verse 12 you can read that Moses is telling God, that He had told Him to lead the people he brought out of Egypt. But now Moses is asking who is going with him. Moses needs guidance/ God his assistance to lead the people. At some point Moses told God that if His presence doesn’t go with him he will not go. Then God replied “I will do the very thing you have asked, because I am pleased with you and I know you by name.” vs.17
Second thing out of the story of Moses leading the people he brought out is guidance. Moses didn’t lean on his own understanding, believes and ways. He chose God to be the one who goes in front of them.

Now the last part of this chapter is talking about the glory of God being upon Moses. This is the third thing; God glory will be upon you; you will be favoured, blessed in abundance..The Lord said, “I will cause all my goodness to pass in front of you, and I will proclaim my name, the Lord, in your presence. I will have mercy on whom I will have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion. 20 But,” he said, “you cannot see my face, for no one may see me and live.” So you will experience God presence and His moving hands in your situation. 

God will choose you, order you, direct and guide you in your steps!

psalm 32;8

 

Psalms 32:8 NIV says the following;

I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go;
    I will counsel you with my loving eye on you.

God will teach you the way, just trust Him on this one. Don’t be stubborn and follow your own direction for you afterwards to get lost. Let Him teach you, this way you will not get lost.

Be blessed.

With loving regards,

S.Domitilia

Leave a Reply

