What really matters!!!


God bless you,

Today I want to share with you something that happened to me recently, my purpose is not to attack nor offend anyone, I just wanna share my mind and heart, so keep that in the back of your mind. It’s a little personal but thought sharing even so. The reason hereof is that often as Christians we criticise and correct one and other on certain things and topics forgetting the essence and the bigger picture of it all. You see I found myself exchanging and explaining myself on something I find irrelevant at this moment. This is what happened;

I was so excited to share a picture of my daughter role playing and literally wrote about how they did it at school….I was not thinking about the correct or incorrect things that was narrated but like I said, I was exited about it and shared it on Facebook…..

Someone commented on my post and correct me about what I posted and I exchange in all love with this person that I know that’s not what the word teaches us but it’s just how the kids role played it at school and that I thought the other details are not important at this time and I still think so!!

But it stuck to me and bothered me deeply that I decided to commented this with my husband, who has a degree in theological studies who I know for more than twelve year, he told me to write it on the blog, his exact words were “speak out your mind!!!!”

As for me I was raised into Christianity as well and both my formal and present church are churches that teaches the bible and often those are basic level topics we all know, so I knew that they where not three kings ….its because of the presents that they brought; gold, frankincense and myrrh it’s been wrongly quoted by many about three Kings…those people traveled in caravans as they had high value items with them.

As a matter of fact Jesus was nearly two years old when they found him!! If we study deep in the scriptures and the works of many biblical scholars, those wise man arrived between 8 to 24 months after Jesus was born, the bible says in Matthew 2:16 -Then Herod, when he saw that he was mocked of the wise men, was exceeding wroth, and sent forth, and slew all the children that were in Bethlehem, and in all the coasts thereof, from two years old and under, according to the time which he had diligently enquired of the wise men

But is that important? Does it matter?… Many times we like to enter into theological and philosophical discussion and we forget the essence of this important happening.

It does not matter how many, how they were call or who they were, but who they came to see and worship!!!..

what matters

The bible says that, they found him in a house and saw the young child with Mary his mother…but Most important they fell down and worshipped him and opened theirs treasures how many? Doesn’t matter, what really matters is the kind of gifts they give to him that represent priestly and royal gifts recognising that Jesus is King!!!!

You see the gospel of Matthew 2:1-12 is talking about wise men but who they went to see was Jesus. The Gospel of Luke 2-1-20 is talking about shepherds but who they went to see is Jesus as well. You see the bottom line is they all went to see Jesus and worshipped Him along with the kind of gifts they brought to Him.

I hope you’ve been clarified about this subject.

Be blessed.

With loving regards,

S.Domitilia

Leave a Reply

