Your presence is better…..


God bless you,

First of all I want to thank my faithful readers that continue to read the blog even thou there was nothing new posted. I appreciate your prayers and the fact that you as reader and follower uphold me. After a few months of struggles and dealing with legal parts after the passing of my mother I’m back. I thank God for His grace and mercy that has kept me so far as I felt I could no longer go on but I knew His presence was there with me along this journey.

Today I want to write you about Moses and the fact that he chose God’s presence over the promise. You see in Exodus 33:3 NIV God says to Moses: “Go up to the land flowing with milk and honey. But I will not go with you, because you are a stiff-necked people and I might destroy you on the way.”

You see God promised them long before that He would take them out from Egypt and away from Pharao, He told them that He was going to bring them elsewhere that is far better than where they are currently are. But God also said that He would not go because they don’t listen they are stubborn and if He goes he would probably kill them along the way. But see in vs.12-15 (you can read all of it till 21)

12 Moses said to the Lord, “You have been telling me, ‘Lead these people,’ but you have not let me know whom you will send with me. You have said, ‘I know you by name and you have found favor with me.’ 13 If you are pleased with me, teach me your ways so I may know you and continue to find favor with you. Remember that this nation is your people.”

14 The Lord replied, “My Presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.”

15 Then Moses said to him, “If your Presence does not go with us, do not send us up from here. 16 How will anyone know that you are pleased with me and with your people unless you go with us? What else will distinguish me and your people from all the other people on the face of the earth?”

If you read carefully you’ll see that Moses did tell God all the promises He has been making regarding these people. His nation. Than God replied and said My Presence will go with you, and will give you rest. Than Moses replied and said this: “If Your presence does not go with us, do not send us up from here.

God promised them something it was time to get up and leave for a situation that was better than the one they wore in but they refused to go if God’s presence wouldn’t go.

exodus33;3-15

Daily you run after promises God has made you but you forget that His presence need to be there in order for things turn out as they should be. Sometimes you run after promises and God’s presence left or even isn’t there anymore. Things don’t go as it should go and you blame God for it or you are disappointed in people because you forget to invite God’s presence to go before you. You need to have the timing to go with God’s presence infront of you.

Lord you promised me a man. And you are off chasing a man and than suddenly you have the man but marriage doen’t go as planned and you realise God’s presence wasn’t even there.

Lord you promised me abundance, prosperity… You are off chasing career and than suddenly you realise that you are far from God and to busy making career and building nice houses and buying the latest car to drive in.

All these things are good when you don’t forget about God and His presence that is required for direction and favor.

There are many people that has all those things but one thing will differentiate you from them. It will be God’s Presence and His glory covering you.

It is better to live in His presence than to take short cuts to the promise without His presence going in front off you.

I much rather stay in Your Presence God than run after promises and later on realise that your presence wasn’t even there or left.

Be blessed.

With loving regards,

S.Domitilia

Leave a Reply

