Blessings & Friends..


God bless you,

This morning (day) I want to write you about the reality that we sometimes encounter ourself in. The fact that you ask God to bless someone and the fact you wish them all the best in every area of their life and than when God does so it seems like you are getting mad about the fact that God blessed the brother or the sister but you have been left out. Suddenly you don’t know how to treat them right and with respect because all your mind is focused on is the blessing they just got. (I’m really writing to someone) Sometimes you have friends that wishes you all the best and when God takes you to another level they suddenly cannot handle you anymore. This life everyone has to live individually, everybody grows individually, salvation is individually, so you cannot expect us to be on the same level constantly. It is not a competition, because in every stage there is something to learn a test to pass.

Sometimes you don’t even realise what struggles and demons someone had to fight before getting where they are in life today. The only thing you think is God I’ve been living good, obedient, I’ve been doing everything according the scripture but still you blessed them instead of me. In the story of the prodigal son at some point the oldest son said to his father all this time i’ve been working hard for you, i’ve been on your side and now this son of yours comes home he spend all his money on whores and you go out and throw him a feast? The father replied to him; “31-32 “His father said, ‘Son, you don’t understand. You’re with me all the time, and everything that is mine is yours—but this is a wonderful time, and we had to celebrate. This brother of yours was dead, and he’s alive! He was lost, and he’s found!’” (Luke 11:31-32) In this story you can see that this youngest son struggled with life after he wasted all his money and than come to the realisation that if I work for my father I may have food to eat at the end of the day.

realness

Testimony: I was away for some time handling some things that had to be dealt with. It required from that often I was on the road to have this done in orde for me to get home. One Sunday I get a message that a old fried heard that I was in town but that she didn’t see me, but when she heard I’m on the road with someone else who was helping me at the time with all of these business I had on y plate she got jealous. This friend is someone that I hadn’t spoke with in years we used to be close but know we are on another scale of friendship. I told her that I was not on vacation and that I was in town for business and that time is short for me to visit all these people that expect me to come by. I know that in the time I was off that God hands and favor went before me, doors were opening in such a way that you could see difference, you could have seen God’s glory, so I know what it was what she felt. The point here is we are to caught up to see how others are doing life and forgetting to focus on or own and than blessings come and you aren’t ready for it.

This is what I want to close with its a scripture in 1 Corinthians 13:1-7

“If I speak with human eloquence and angelic ecstasy but don’t love, I’m nothing but the creaking of a rusty gate. If I speak God’s Word with power, revealing all his mysteries and making everything plain as day, and if I have faith that says to a mountain, “Jump,” and it jumps, but I don’t love, I’m nothing.3-7 If I give everything I own to the poor and even go to the stake to be burned as a martyr, but I don’t love, I’ve gotten nowhere. So, no matter what I say, what I believe, and what I do, I’m bankrupt without love.

This is what the bible says love thy neighbour as you love yourself. If you can’t love them you have to self search the intentions of thine heart. Check your limit of love before going of blessing everybody and you don’t mean them well to get blessed by the abundance of God.

You may be mad at me for writing this but I want you to realise it and stop looking at life as if someone stole something from you. You have to be openhearted, real in love in order for God to bless you fully.

Be blessed.

With loving regards,

S.Domitilia

Leave a Reply

