Work at it with all your heart


God bless you,

Primarily I want to thank you for your prayers and encouragement after the passing of my mother. I’ve been ask when I will be posting again and wether I was going to post again. Well let me phrase it like this, God was putting all the pieces together and those pieces I got inspired by Him to pass on this encouragement.

Last week my husband told me he is working on a message and in that message his prime verse is Colossians 3:23 (he may get back on me by using the verse he told me he is working on but it just blessed me) the scripture says:

23 Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters, (NIV)

Thinking of this verse and chewing on it, someone posted a message on facebook about something I did that was a blessing. It was the birthday of this person and I gave this person a birthday card, with lots of good wishing and encouragement. While I was reading I was thinking about doing good to others, and giving fruits, and above all that the word of God will not return empty. I was inspired and encourage by it that this person kept this card for more than over 8 to 9 years and still they kept it.

Collosians 3;23

The reason I’m telling you this is because I was stuck between seasons. For a moment I didn’t saw it anymore. I was/am living by the grace of God but thinking back about the productivity I can see their was a lack. But then I was remembered by who I was, Who God made me to be and what I’m suppose to do.

Never stop doing good. Never stop investing in others. Never stop giving by grace, because by grace you were given. Never stop encouraging one and other. You never know when you will be in need and someone uses something you did to bless you with. So let whatever you do, work at it with all your heart; not for fun, or without reason and purpose but do it as if your working for God, as if you are doing it for Him. By the actions of men they will be recognised… Give good fruits

Be blessed this week.

With loving regards,

S.Domitilia

Leave a Reply

