Detours in life


Hey there, it’s been a long time now since I wrote you a motivational word. Today while I’m writing you this message you will find out what happened. Firstly I will be taking my text out of Genesis chapter 12 and 13 (you can read it later on). This story has a similarity and reflects back unto my own life. I will write you about this in the final part of this message. “Testimony”

 Here the bible is talking about the calling of Abram whom later on has a change of name and becomes Abraham whom is a friend of God (James 2:23). You see in chapter 12 God is commanding Abram to leave his country, people and from his father’s household. God is commanding him to go to a land that He will show Abram. So, Abram went, as the Lord told him, and took Lot (nephew) and his wife Sarai along with all their possessions they accumulated with him.

At some point in the scripture at verse 7 of chapter 12 he builds God a an altar. This altar was the place where came alone and meet up with God an talk to Him. The bible saids he called upon the name of the Lord.

Now here is where things go wrong. Cause he didn’t stay near the place he used to talk to God, he left and went down to Egypt without consulting God. God had commanded him to leave his land but never said anything about going to Egypt. Now as he was about to enter Egypt I know you are beautiful and if I tell them your my wife they will kill me and let you live, so tell them you are my sister! (liar and set his wife as bate to get a free passage, ugh really?)

detours.jpg

You after this stunt Abram pulled, now Sarai is been taken into the palace and Abram was treated well for het sake and gained more possessions.. But the LORD inflicted serious diseases on Pharaoh and his household. You see when you make a decisions you think it may only affect you but the reality and the truth to the matter is it will affect everybody that is connected to you. Because of this Pharaoh gave orders about Abram to his men, and they sent him on his way, with his wife and everything he had.

Continuing this story about Abram it was time to think back what and when it went wrong and had to go back and fix what needed to be fixed. Chapter 13 verse 1 Abram went up, he became a wealthy men in livestock and in silver and gold. Abram went back/ needed to go back to Bethel the place where he first built an altar for the Lord. There Abram called on the Lord. Skipping a part you can read in your own time to verse 14-18 Here you can read that God kept his promise to a showed Abram the land he had for him.

Testimony: You may ask why I took the time to write you about this or why this word reflects back on me. Well there is no easy way to say this but I filed for divorce a few months ago and just when the final decisions were made by the judge, I had a change of heart by God. (I’m ashamed for even considering this and going through with it until the last moment, after this God changed and restored everything, every mess I created.) You have to be willing to change, to change to way your thinking!

Going through a divorce is something awful and it costs a lot energy. My emotions were all over the place. I couldn’t be an encouragement to myself until I realised that it was not about me but about the plan of God in our life. My kids begun to act out and I couldn’t understand why. Everybody connected to us felt the pain. I thought; “it’s my life, nobody has anything to say about this matter cause it aint open for discussion. “

After a while it felt like I was hanging myself and that my life (spiritually) was depending on a cord I’m clinging to. Every feeling rushed back in. At moment I felled that it was wrong what I was doing. At the beginning I didn’t wanted to hear about it, I didn’t talk nor say anything to anyone and than my heart begun to harden because I didn’t want to hear from God. I encounter my detours in the decisions I made. My altar (the one in my heart) the most secret place where I meet God and talk to was longing for that encounter. My spirit was crying out help me Lord, bit by bit God was molding my heart again and restoring me.

I became sick and this lasted for about 10 months. I was suffering from bowel complaints and the doctors couldn’t find out what was wrong with me. After having undergone a lots of tests they said is was ACNES (Anterieur Cutaneous Nerve Entrapment Syndrome)

The doctors said I need to be injected into my nerves to see if the pain will go away or otherwise I would have surgery on my nerves. This can be very dangerous matter.

Now that my marriage is restored and we are going through emotional healing my physical health is been restored to. Thank you Jesus. You now sin when it is completed it will bring death forth but my God can turn everything around and I tell you I feel like dancing it is because my spirit is rejoicing, my inside is beginning to shake. When I think back that all that He has done for me, how he kept me… there is nothing more I can do than praise Him and give Him thanks.

I hope my story blesses you and that you may find your way back to your first love Jesus Christ.

Be blessed,

S. Domitilia-Margaritha

P.S. I’m telling you this so you may see that lift is not perfect everybody has his own story, makes their own mistakes and I sure do learn from them and share them with you so you may be blessed as I was.

Leave a Reply

