Rise above


God bless you,

Today I’m writing about a matter that’s been addressed to me by the saints of God. The building of gathering is not the church, as different as we are and as unique as we were created, together we form the church. When something happens to you and you don’t like it pray about it, be the change and rise above it.

Examples: whenever there is a conflict (of interest) I keep calm, I pray and I ask God to help me. Don’t judge sometimes I get addressed in a certain way, that other people question themselves why do I accept that. (with attitude or a poor language) And as in my turn I don’t reply in the same way, I keep calm and address the issue as the bible puts it with peace, gentleness and self-control Galatians 5:22 This doesn’t mean I don’t get angry but I don’t act out of anger I pray that God’s power and Holy Spirit can change the situations and my feelings that I have at the time. By saying this whenever people approach you in a certain way it does not have anything to do with you but everything to do with the condition of the other party involved. 

When feelings come up you need to analyse is this coming from God or is this coming from my own human flesh and desires. Peoples actions can affect you but it can’t separate you from God’s love. In some experiences you can choose to see to good perspective or the bad (I choose to see the good). If you focus on the bad only bad decision and actions will proceed. I quoted a while ago, “People see faults and flaws in others whenever they become a threat to their own life”. 

galatians 1;10.jpg

There is no reason in church that can stop me from going to church, lets say:

  • If people don’t like you, be happy you are different, not everybody has to like you, as it is for you love them with the love of God don’t be move by the fact that they don’t like you.
  • If people have a poor way to speak to you, don’t be moved by their action or address in the same way, rise above and address it with peace, love, kindness and self-control.
  • If you feel used by others, don’t worry, God will see your effort He will reward you for your work, as it is for you see the matter that you are called to serve others. You are doing good by God.
  • In everything you do be humble, don’t be moved by people, be guided by the Holy Spirit. None of those mentioned things above are a reason to leave the church. You need to be the example. You need to be the light. God will reveal everything in His proper time. Whenever you’ve been wronged, forgive each other and keep moving forward. Don’t spin backwards and hold grudges.

The bible says in 2 Corinthians 4:8-11: We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair;persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed. 10 We always carry around in our body the death of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus may also be revealed in our body. 11 For we who are alive are always being given over to death for Jesus’ sake, so that his life may also be revealed in our mortal body. 

This means in order for people to see Christ through you, you need to pay the price. You will experience things, but don’t harden your heart. Pray and let God reveal His plan and purpose for you in the matter. Opinion of others can not cause you to stop doing what God has called you to do. Keep pressing, rise above everything that is holding you back.

I pray that God’s power and Holy Spirit will change and reveal to you the reason why you are experiencing these things. God is ready for your next level are you?

Be blessed.

ShainaLiMargaritha

Leave a Reply

