Pushing through the Pain


 

pushing through the pain

I like to talk about pain, before that I will like to point out two kinds of pain…let me explain.

I use to be a very athletic person and could run 10 Km easy, but for the past 9 years, I stop exercising and gain about 25 Kg. This year I started experiencing pain in my body, a wrong kind of pain…pain that was caused by unbalanced diet and lack of exercise.

Three months ago I decided to starts walking, just walking. The first time I walked about 6 km, during this first walk I was in such a pain I took many breaks.
The following days the pain was there, but you see, it was the other kind of pain, growing pain, the same pain you experience when you exercise, lift weights etc…pain you experience when you wanna go to a next level.

I kept doing my walks and the pain became less, but the pain is still there, but much less. Then I decided to start running …I wanted to go to the next level!!! First time I didn’t make it to 300 meters and the pain was worst, I took breaks after breaks.
My next run I told myself to push through the pain and I ran 1 Km….yes!!!, but the pain is still there…. but it’s the right kind of pain, growing pain!! “But he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved.” – Matthew 24:13

In our daily walk with the Lord, we will experience pain, but we have to push through, it’s growing pain. Sometimes we confused the two kinds of pains….maybe we are having an unbalanced “spiritual” diet or maybe we are not doing our spiritual exercises… meaning prayer and reading the word of God, then we will experience the wrong kind of pain, but if we are eating from His word and move the way He tells us to move, there will still be pain, but the right kind of pain, pain that takes you to the next level. We experience pain during exercises and the pain may last for days. In our spiritual life, we may still experience pain after doing everything the way it’s supposed to be done, but you need to remember this, it is the process of growing and becoming stronger in our walk with the Lord Jesus.

I remember both times we gave birth to our two daughters…I say “we” because I like to think I felt 100% the same pain as my wife and pushed together with her till the end….we will always push together through pain and we had a lot of those.

Let me finish saying, no matter how painful it can be you have to push through the pain, and you will go to the next level in the name of Jesus Christ.“I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 3:14

I’m approaching 10Km runs … the pain is still there …but I’m on another level, and God gave me this writing during today’s run, thank you Jesus.

Amen.

Greetings,

R. Domitilia

Leave a Reply

